About Me

Jolene Hung
Financial Consultant

 

Financial consultant Jolene Hung offers a nurturing atmosphere in which she is empowering her clients to navigate between their dreams and their means, while being their advocate every step of the way.

In the financial industry since 1996, Jolene empowers clients to assess what is essential in creating a balanced view of wealth and life goals.  For Jolene, true wealth is more than an accumulation of money; the purpose of wealth is to experience the manifestation of personal dreams.  Money is a tool for people to realize and enjoy what they wish to achieve in life. Jolene’s objective, when she meets with clients and personalizes her engagement with them, is twofold:  preserve the wealth of her clients while creating a personalized wealth plan that will offer her clients an ongoing comfortable lifestyle.

Jolene’s added focus as a financial consultant is being an advocate for families with special needs.  She arranges seminars with speakers who add value to the investment options she describes for these families, such as the Registered Disability Savings Plan (RDSP).  Jolene is also an advocate for women who are rebuilding their lives.  In March 2017 she is presenting the Women in Business Conference in Ottawa.

Jolene holds a Bachelor of Science in Marine Resources with Minor in Business Management (graduate with Honors from National Sun Yet-Sen University, Taiwan) and Master of Business Administration (University of British Columbia).  Jolene was born and raised in Taiwan.  She moved to Vancouver, British Columbia with her parents.  Now she lives in Ottawa, Ontario with her husband and two children.
Jolene’s Story

When Jolene was very young she had a natural interest in investment and was able to save money, creating a portfolio that would be a dream for some young people. This focus and habit was in her favor when her son was born with disabilities. Although she was not ready for that, emotionally, he really inspired her, opening her heart and eyes to this whole other world. While awaiting government funding, she searched for several years for the best financial advice she could find. She realized there are few who are able to say they specialize in this field of supporting families with special needs. Knowing her son, and knowing what her family went through, she made a commitment to herself that if one day she could be an investment advisor, she would make it her priority to help the family feel comfortable when they have to make emotional decisions about how to manage their finances to ensure the coverage is there for their family, now and in the future.

关于我

洪超玲

金融顧問

如果說夢想是為了到達大洋的彼岸,那麼金融顧問洪超玲則一直致力於成為一位導航者,帶領客戶們馳騁汪洋,在他們實現夢想的過程中助一臂之力。

洪超玲在1996年就開始涉足金融行業,她的理念是為客戶們打造適合他們自己的一套理財觀念,使財富與人生目標取得平衡。對於洪超玲來說,真正的財富不僅僅是金錢的累積,而是在實現人生夢想的過程中,對所付出的努力的一種饋贈。金錢只是一種安全生存的工具,讓人們獲得生活所需和享受人生。在這個意義上,洪超玲的目標不僅希望能為客戶們的財富保值或增值,她還會為每位客戶,量身定制一套個人財富方案,使他們能夠享受持續的舒適生活方式。

作為金融顧問,洪超玲是一位關注特殊家庭的宣導者。她組織過金融領域的研討會,希望能為特殊家庭發聲,在投資領域增添福利計畫,幫助一些因特殊情況需大筆資金的家庭,例如聯邦殘障儲蓄計畫Registered Disability Savings Plan(RDSP)。她還是女性獨立的宣導者。在2017年3月,她冠名贊助渥太華區舉辦的商務女性會議(Women in Business Conference)並發表演講。

在臺灣出生長大的洪超玲以榮譽學士文憑畢業於臺灣國立中山大學,當時她主修海洋資源,輔修企業管理。本科畢業後跟隨父母移民到溫哥華,還取得了加拿大英屬哥倫比亞大學的企業管理碩士文憑。而現在,洪超玲與他的丈夫和兩個孩子定居在安大略省的渥太華。

洪超玲的故事:

在洪超玲還很年輕的時候,她就發現,自己對投資很感興趣。後來,這個投資的興趣養成了良好習慣,進一步幫助了她的家庭經濟。她的兒子生下來就有特殊需要,儘管洪超玲還沒做好心理準備,但她的兒子卻在情感上使她受到啟發,讓她心靈打開眼睛,看到另一個完全不同的世界。她在等待政府補助的同時,花了幾年時間搜集最好的金融建議。她也意識到,在特殊家庭支助這方面,專業人士寥寥無幾。因為她的經歷,她對自己說,如果有一天她能當上一名金融顧問,她一定會優先幫助那些有特殊需要的家庭,用簡單易懂、感同身受的溝通方式,幫助他們管理財富,使他們的家人在現在和未來都有足夠的保障。